zum Inhalt

Rectorate

The Rectorate manages the University and represents it vis-à-vis outside entities.
It is charged with all tasks not explicitly assigned to other bodies under the Universities Organisation Act.
The Rectorate of Kunstuniversität Linz is currently composed of one full-time Rector and three Vice-Rectors.

Key tasks to be implemented by the Rectorate as a collegial body:

  • Preparing a draft statute for submission to the Senate.
  • Preparing a development plan of the University for submission to the Senate and University Council.
  • Preparing an organisation plan of the University for submission to the Senate and University Council.
  • Preparing a draft performance agreement for submission to the University Council.
  • Making budget allocations.
  • Appointing the heads of organisational units.

Rectorate / Office

Rector

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Reinhard Kannonier
reinhard.kannonier@ufg.at

Vice Rector for International & Gender Issues

Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Sabine Pollak
sabine.pollak@ufg.at

Office Rector Kannonier and Vice Rector Pollak

ADir. Heidemarie Gehmair
heidemarie.gehmair@ufg.at

Jakob Eibensteiner
jakob.eibensteiner@ufg.at

Vice Rector for Finance

Hofrat Dr. Manfred Lechner
manfred.lechner@ufg.at

Vice Rector for Facility Management

Hofrätin Dr.iur. Christine Windsteiger
christine.windsteiger@ufg.at

Vice Rector for Teaching

Univ.-Prof. Dipl.des Frank Louis
frank.louis@ufg.at

Office Vice Rectors Windsteiger and Zendron

ADir. Gabriele Ganhör
gabriele.ganhoer@ufg.at

Daniela Grogger
daniela.grogger@ufg.at